krotanswer.blogg.se

Vir2 electri6ity demo
Vir2 electri6ity demo




vir2 electri6ity demo vir2 electri6ity demo
  1. #Vir2 electri6ity demo how to
  2. #Vir2 electri6ity demo pro
  3. #Vir2 electri6ity demo software
  4. #Vir2 electri6ity demo Pc

I'm getting around 7ms with the buffer at 128 samples and no dropouts or artifacts.

#Vir2 electri6ity demo software

It sends and receives usb audio and midi so I can run several internal zones on the RD and several software instruments with pretty decent latency. It's great because with the RD I no longer need an interface. I run mainstage on a 2015 13" macbook pro.

#Vir2 electri6ity demo pro

Rd2000 on the bottom and an axiom pro 61 controller on top. I'm using a hybrid setup now and I'm pretty pleased with it. They just added a 16 track sequencer and claim it's now as much a workstation as a stage piano.Īnd if you really want the best of all worlds it's gonna cost you at least close to a couple of grand for something used or up to twice that to buy new. In any case I'd think something like the Forte might be worth considering. Others claim when it come to orchestral stuff and horns and such they are hard to beat.

#Vir2 electri6ity demo how to

Arguably some people who are fans say if you are willing to learn how to do some stuff under the hood you can do just about anything with the synth section that you want. Of course the problem is finding a new version of A Forte or their PC3 series or others to demo but I'd think with nearly an additional 20 years under their belt they must be keeping up with most everything else. For mid to late 1990's stuff they hold up quite well against a lot of modern keyboards to this day.

#Vir2 electri6ity demo Pc

My only experience with the Kurzweils are a PC 88 and a K2000R rack unit. It seems that Piano Man Chuck got rid of his Nord and wound up with a Kurzweil Forte. But I do this for a living, so I can't afford to screw around with new things on the job. That said, I just purchased IK SampleTank and an adaptor cable the other day, to use as a backup just IN CASE that thing that never has happened happens and my computer goes down, after all, I've always got my phone on me. No doubt it will eventually get there, but not until it's running a bonafide host with AU-like plugins. All separate programs being routed through a 3rd party host, having to flip around to save settings and switch presets? No thanks. The potential is there, but the workflow looks like a rube goldberg machine. IPad/iPhone synth, however, I can't get behind. I can't remember the last time I had a crash, but it was definitely before 2008 and not on stage. Everyone worries about crashes, but this isn't the 90s and Windows95 any more.

vir2 electri6ity demo

I gig about 7-8 times a month, and my MacBook has never failed me. But I always come back to Massive because I can just fly on that interface. For synths, you name it: Massive is my go-to, though Roli Equator is really getting my attention (I just recently nabbed a Seaboard), any number of Arturia and Korg synths. It's been Scarbee Alicia's Keys for the past 4 years, but I've been playing on NI "The Giant" a lot lately and it's starting to win me over. I get to really get down and choose MY piano sound that works for me. I'm running Acoustic Samples B5 organ (in the process of retiring the old NI B4-II), which is one of the best organ sims I've ever heard (soft or hard), Scarbee and Lounge Lizard for Rhodes and Wurli. So mostly it come down to are, are you a total computer nerd like me and eat up software synths like candy? Or does that put you off? Because that's mostly the difference I see. And many hardware companies are now putting a lot of their engines on AU/VST. All of these things we're talking about are software anyway, so we can get the analog/digital debate out of the way.

vir2 electri6ity demo

But aside from that, my rig just sounds and feels better to me. Don't get me wrong, I felt a pang of nostalgia playing a Kronos in the music store the other day, that joystick is SERIOUSLY addictive. it was the greatest decision I've ever made. I got seduced by the laptop soft synth setup 7 years ago (after 20+ years of gigging on hardware synths) and.






Vir2 electri6ity demo